Institutional Framework

Institutional framework


The National Climate Change Committee (NCCC) which has been confirmed as the key national institution through the decision of the Presidency of the Council of Ministers in December 2012.

The National Climate Change Committee is now composed of the following sectors:

  • Environment Public Authority as chair of the NCCC
  • General Authority for Water
  • Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Marine
  • National Authority for Scientific Research
  • Ministry of Industry
  • Ministry of Economy
  • Ministry of Electricity and Renewable Energy
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
  • National Oil Cooperation
  • Ministry of Finance
  • Ministry of Planning